Term dates

IMPORTANT: The last College teaching day for students differs, depending on which campus you are taught at, so please check carefully below (these were set before the two Colleges merged). Please note that exam/assessment dates can be scheduled beyond these dates so you need to check these before booking holiday and especially in the current COVID situation where the situation around exams/assessments is not yet clear.


Term dates
Dates Events
Friday 7 September 2020 Start of autumn term
Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October 2020 Inclusive Half term
Friday 18 December 2020 Last day of autumn term
Monday 4 January 2021 First day of spring term
Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February 2021 Inclusive Half term
Thursday 1 April 2021 Last day of spring term
Monday 19 April 2021 First day of summer term
Monday 31 May - Friday 4 June 2021 Half term
Friday 18 June 2021 Last day of teaching for QD students
Friday 25 June 2021 Last day of teaching for NS students
Friday 9 July 2021 End of term for all staff