Term Dates 2019/20

IMPORTANT: The last official College teaching day for students is 19 June 2020.  However, the exam boards have set 24 June as the exam contingency date.  It will only be used in the event of major local or national disruption to summer 2020 exams, in which case it is possible that timetable dates could be affected up to and including the contingency day. 

It is essential that students should therefore be available up to and including 24 June.  We would also advise parents, carers and students to consult the relevant awarding body websites for exam timetables.  Please bear this in mind when planning holidays. 

Academic Year 2019/2020

Event Date/s
Start of Autumn Term Mon 02 September 2019
Staff Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Day Wednesday 23rd October 2019
October Half Term Mon 28 October - Friday 01 November 2019 inclusive
Parent/Carer Consultation Evening Thursday 5 December 2019
Last day of Autumn Term Friday 20 December 2019
Chistmas Break Monday 23 December 2019 - Friday 03 January 2020 inclusive
First day of Spring Term Monday 6 January 2020
Staff Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Day Thursday 13th February 2020
February Half Term Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 2020 inclusive
Parent/Carer Consultation Evening Wednesday 25 March 2020
Last Day of Spring Term Friday 03 April 2020
Easter Break Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April 2020 inclusive
First Day of Summer Term Monday 20 April 2020
Half Term Monday 26 May - Friday 29 May 2020 inclusive
A2 Students' Exam Leave Monday 01 June onwards
Last Day of Summer Term Friday 19 June 2020