Term Dates

The last official College day for students is 22 June 2018. However, a number of exams take place up to the end of June 2018. We advise parents and carers to please consult the relevant awarding body websites for exam timetables before booking summer holidays.

Academic Year 2017/2018

Event Date/s
A Level Results Day Thursday 17 August 2017
GCSE Results Day Thursday 24 August 2017
Enrolment (New and returning students) Thursday 24 - Tuesday 29 August 2017
New Student Induction Sessions Wednesday 30 August - Friday 1 September 2017
First Day of Autumn Term Monday 4 September 2017
School Leavers Open Day Saturday 7 October 2017
Half Term Monday 23 - Friday 27 October 2017
Parent/Carer Consultation Evening Thursday 7 December 2017
Last Day of Autumn Term Friday 15 December 2017
First Day of Spring Term Tuesday 2 January 2018
Open Evening (All ages, all courses) Wednesday 24 January 2018
Half Term Monday 12 - Friday 16 February 2018
Parent/Carer Consultation Evening Wednesday 28 March 2018
Last Day of Spring Term Thursday 29 March 2018
First Day of Summer Term Monday 16 April 2018
Half Term Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018
A2 Students' Exam Leave Monday 4 June onwards
Last Day of Summer Term Friday 22 June 2018